Board of Directors

The Association is governed by the Board of Directors, which comprises the Chairman, Vice Chairman and six Board Members. Two members each are elected from the North Western Caribbean, the Eastern Caribbean and the Southern Caribbean and there are three co-opted members. The Board of Directors serves for a period of two years.

The Board of Directors meet four times a year in regular sessions, and is currently supported by the following sub-committees.

  • Administrative and Governance
  • Strategic Planning, Advocacy and Public Relations
  • Membership and Stakeholder
  • Conference

An Annual General Meeting is held in a different member state, just before the Annual Conference, during the second or third week in November each year.


Ms. Joanna Charles
CHAIRPERSON
East Caribbean Financial Holding Company Ltd
Ms Joanna Charles
General Manager – Corporate Services
East Caribbean Financial Holding Company (ECFH) 
Financial Centre, #1 Bridge Street
P.O. Box 1860, Castries, SAINT LUCIA
Tel: (758) 456 6822
Email: joanna.charles@bankofsaintlucia.com
Administrative Asst: Germaine Fenelon
Email:germaine.altifois@bankofsaintlucia.com
Mr. Keith Johnson
VICE CHAIRPERSON
Republic Bank (Grenada) Limited
Mr. Keith Johnson
Managing Director
Republic Bank (Grenada) Limited
Maurice Bishop Highway
Grand Anse St George, GRENADA
Tel:  (473) 444-5599
Email: kjohnson@republicgreneda.com
Executive Asst.: Hilary Mcleish-Barclay
Email: mdsec@republicgrenada.com
Mrs. Mary Popo
SECRETARY
Caribbean Association of Banks Inc
Mrs. Mary Popo
General Manager
P.O. Box CP 5404, Castries, SAINT LUCIA
Tel: (758) 452 2877
Email: mary.popo@cab-inc.com
and cab@candw.lc
DIRECTOR
First Citizens Bank Limited
Mr. Brian Woo
General Manager, Corporate & Investment Bank
First Citizens Bank Ltd.
9 Queen’s Park East,
Port of Spain, TRINIDAD & TOBAGO
Tel: (868) 624-3178 ext. 3013
Email: Brian.Woo@firstcitizenstt.com
Administrative Asst.: Rene Rollock-Henderson
Email: Renee.Rollock-Henderson@firstcitizenstt.com
Mrs. Enid Bissember
DIRECTOR
JMMB Merchant Bank Limited
Mrs. Moya Leiba-Barnes
General Manager of Treasury & Investment
6 – 8 Grenada Way
Kingston 5, JAMAICA
Tel: (876) 960-5320
Email:moya_leibabarnes@jmmb.com
Administrative Assistant: Sharlene Anderson
Email:sharlene_anderson@jmmb.com
Mr. Donald Thompson
DIRECTOR
St Kitts Nevis Anguilla National Bank Ltd
Mr. Donald Thompson
Chief Retail Banking Officer
Central Street,
P.O Box 343
Basseterre, ST KITTS AND NEVIS
Tel: 1-(869) 465 2204 Ext 1101
Email: donaldt@sknanb.com
Admin/Secretary: Glendora Dore
Email: glendorad@sknanb.com
Mr. Richard S. Sammy
DIRECTOR
Republic Bank (Guyana) Limited
Mr. Richard S. Sammy
Managing Director
155-156 New Market Street, North Cummingsburg,
PO Box 10440, Promenade Court, Georgetown, Guyana
Tel: 011 (592) 227-4440
Email: richard.sammy@republicguyana.com
Executive Assistant: Ms. Suzanne Hutson
Email: Suzanne.Hutson@republicguyana.com
Mr. Rolf Phillips
DIRECTOR
Consolidated Finance Company Ltd. 
Mr. Rolf Phillips
President & CEO
Hastings Main Road
Christ Church,  Barbados
Tel: 1 (246) 467 2353
Email: rolf.phillips@consolidated-finance.com
Executive Assistant: Ms. Tracey Allamby
Email: Tracey.allamby@consolidated-finance.com
Mr. Mark Anderson

DIRECTOR
First Global Bank Limited
Mr. Mark Anderson
Vice President - Treasury
2 St Lucia Avenue
Kingston 5, Jamaica
Tel: 1 (876) 960 8804 ext. 5350
Email: mark.anderson@gkco.com
Executive Assistant: Mrs. Norma Christie-King
Email: Norma.King@gkco.com